If you know me at all you know...I don't sweat...ever. It's 5:15 AM or so and I'm at circle park sweating. BLEH. I usually just turn red and look like my head is going to explode when I'm hot but nooooo now as I run full laps around this little park I swear...I mean sweat. Even the hood on my sweatshirt is hot. I've found that I can make a full lap around the park and walk a half lap and yes...I'm still alive. At the end of my little trek I usually shoot for a goal of running a mile and walking at least two. I'm curious if people have noticed the weird woman in the orange sweatshirt dragging herself around their neighborhood. I'm sure to get a visit from Marysville Police one of these mornings and with my luck I will fit the description of the burglar down the street. I used to be nervous that I'd know the officer, there are so many new ones now I'm nervous that I won't know them and they'll haul me away.
The toad was out again the morning it rained last week. I pray I don't step on it - it's HUGE and I would surely get toad guts on my shoe and probably fall or... it might increase my distance that day - BLEH!
You know who's out at 5:15 AM? People with dogs that don't want to pick up the dog presents. As a parent of children who have stepped on these presents - PICK UP YOUR DOG SHIP! Jeez folks, doesn't karma ever get them? Seriously, if Chili ever did that and I left it I would surely fall into a truck load of the crap headed for a local farm. I see these people in the parks....thank you lazy bastages....I hope you step in it and get into your car...and have to turn on the heater and you scrape your shoe against the vent :) Ahhhh I feel better now.
So...I'm still alive. See you soon!!
No comments:
Post a Comment